Skip to Main Content
NWCCD HomeMyNWCCD

NWCCD Libraries

Kooi Library (Sheridan) & Daly Memorial Library (Gillette)

Psychology: Ebsco eBook Psychology Titles

Ebsco eBooks

Use the Ebsco eBook-All Collections link to search for a large number of titles. Featured titles on your subject are pictured below. Just click on the title link to access the book.  For Nancy Preuit's final paper on disorders, the three titles on the top row of this guide (Sage Encyclopedia, Gale Encyclopedia, Psychology and Behavioral Health) may be excellent resources.  Don't forget to search Ebsco eBooks All Collections for other titles on specific disorders.

Ebsco eBooks All Collections

The SAGE Encyclopedia of Industrial and Organizational Psychology

Schizophrenia

Encyclopedia of Sport and Exercise Psychology

Humanistic Psychology: Current Trends and Future Prospects

Advances in Psychodynamic Psychiatry

Managing Stress: Principles and Strategies for Health and Well-Being

Dictionary of Sport Psychology: Sport, Exercise, and Performing Arts

The Psychology of School Bullying

Title: DSM-5® Guidebook : The Essential Companion to the Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders

The SAGE Encyclopedia of Abnormal and Clinical Psychology

The SAGE Encyclopedia of Theory in Psychology

The SAGE Encyclopedia of Psychology and Gender

Encyclopedia of Sleep and Dreams: The Evolution, Function, Nature, and Mysteries of Slumber [2 Volumes]

Cognitive Psychology

Stress in the Modern World: Understanding Science and Society [2 Volumes]

Blowing Up: The Psychology of Conflict

The Psychology of Eating Disorders

The Gale Encyclopedia of Mental Health

The SAGE Encyclopedia of Criminal Psychology

The New Reflectionism in Cognitive Psychology: Why Reason Matters

Deconstructing Anxiety: The Journey From Fear to Fulfillment

Hanging Out: The Psychology of Socializing

The Wiley Handbook of the Psychology of Mass Shootings

Evidence-Based Treatments for Trauma Related Disorders in Children and Adolescents

Approaches to Psychic Trauma: Theory and Practice

Psychology & Behavioral Health

Personality Disorders: Elements, History, Examples, and Research

Understanding Therapy: How Different Approaches Solve Real-World Problems

Filling Up: The Psychology of Eating

Depression: Your Questions Answered

Clocking In: The Psychology of Work

Anxiety and Panic Attacks: Your Questions Answered

When Trauma Survivors Return to Work: Understanding Emotional Recovery

EMDR Toolbox: Theory and Treatment of Complex PTSD and Dissociation