Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

NWCCD Libraries

Kooi Library (Sheridan) & Daly Memorial Library (Gillette)

Criminal Justice: Ebook Criminal Justice Titles

Ebsco eBooks

Use the Ebsco eBook-All Collections link to search for a large number of titles. Featured titles on your subject are pictured below. Just click on the title link to access the book.  

Ebsco eBooks All Collections

Charged: The New Movement to Transform American Prosecution and End Mass Incarceration

Capital Punishment

Getting Wrecked: Women, Incarceration, and the American Opioid Crisis

Police Use of Excessive Force Against African Americans: Historical Antecedents and Community Perceptions

Police on a Pedestal: Responsible Policing in a Culture of Worship

Prisons in the United States: A Reference Handbook

Rethinking the American Prison Movement

Sentencing Policy and Social Justice

Crimes that Changed Our World: Tragedy, Outrage, and Reform

Gangland: An Encyclopedia of Gang Life From Cradle to Grave [2 Volumes]

American Prisoners and Jails: An Encyclopedia of Controversies and Trends [2 Volumes]

Women Lifers: Lives Before, Behind, and Beyond Bars

Shadows of Doubt: Stereotypes, Crime, and the Pursuit of Justice

Understanding Juvenile Justice and Delinquency

Prisons and Punishment in America: Examining the Facts

Taking Juvenille Justice Seriously: Developmental Insights and System Challenges

Punishing the Vulnerable: Discrimination in American Prisons

Criminality in Context: The Psychological Foundations of Criminal Justice Reform

Criminal Juries in the 21st Century: Psychological Science and the Law

America's Jails: The Search for Human Dignity in an Age of Mass Incarceration

The History of Policing America: From Militias and Military to the Law

Encyclopedia of Rape and Sexual Violence [2 Volumes]

Hispanics in the U.S. Criminal Justice System

Life Imprisonment: A Global Human Rights Analysis

Punishment and Citizenship: A Theory of Criminal Disenfranchisement

Paying for the Past: The Case Against Prior Record Sentence Enhancements

Law Enforcement in the Age of Black Lives Matter: Policing Black and Brown Bodies

Gangland: An Encyclopedia of Gang Life From Cradle to Grave [2 Volumes]

Evaluating Police Uses of Force

On the Outside: Prisoner Reentry and Reintegration

Juvenile Justice and Delinquency

The State of American Policing: Psychology, Behavior, Problems and Solutions

Rethinking America's Correctional Policies: Commonsense Choices from Uncommon Voices

Punishing Disease: HIV and the Criminalization of Sickness

Race, Criminal Justice, Migration Control: Enforcing the Boundaries of Belonging

Criminal Law in the Age of the Administrative State

Gender, Power, and Violence: Responding to Sexual and Intimate Partner Violence in Society Today

A Dictionary of Criminology

American Prison: A Reporter's Undercover Journey Into the Business of Punishment

Issues and Controversies in Policing Today

The Future of Crime and Punishment: Smart Policies for Reducing Crime and Saving Money

Prison Reform

Against Capital Punishment

Incarcerated Women: A History of Struggles, Oppression, and Resistance in American Prisons

Crime and Justice in America: An Encyclopedia of Trends and Controversies in the Justice System [2 Volumes]

Human Targets: Schools, Police, and the Criminalization of Latino Youth

The Handbook of the History and Philosophy of Criminology

Confronting Underground Justice: Reinventing Plea Bargaining for Effective Criminal Justice Reform

Too Easy to Keep: Life-Sentencing Prisoners and the Future of Mass Incarceration

Historical Dictionary of American Criminal Justice