LibGuides: Business Ethics- Houston: News and Databases

News Resources

Bloomberg Businessweek
Reports on news, ideas and trends affecting industry and the economy for those in business management, with national and international coverage.
Economist
A weekly newsmagazine of world politics and current affairs, business, finance and science published in London, England.
The Financial Times
A daily international newspaper and web site providing extensive news, comment and analysis on business, finance, and related topics for executives in global business.
The Wall Street Journal - Online Edition
The Wall Street Journal is an American business-focused, international daily newspaper based in New York City.
Wyoming Business Report
Presents business news in the state of Wyoming. (Also available in print at the library.)
Fortune
Fortune drives the conversation about business. With a global perspective, the guiding wisdom of history, and an unflinching eye to the future, we report and reveal the stories that matter today—and that will matter even more tomorrow. With the trusted power to convene and challenge those who are shaping industry, commerce and society around the world, Fortune lights the path for global leaders—and gives them the tools to make business better.
Business Insider
Insider tells the global tech, finance, markets, media, healthcare, and strategy stories you want to know.

Print News Sources Available in Library:

Big Horn County News
- Weekly: Newspaper from Hardin, Montana.
Billings Gazette
- Daily: Newspaper from Billings, Montana.
Buffalo Bulletin
- Weekly: Newspaper from Buffalo, Wyoming.
Casper Star-Tribune
- Daily: Newspaper from Casper, Wyoming, focused on state-wide issues and news from around Wyoming.
Gillette News Record
- Weekly: Newspaper from Gillette, Wyoming.
Lakota Country Times
- Weekly: Newspaper from Martin, South Dakota (Pine Ridge Reservation). The only official South Dakota Native newspaper located on Tribal Land.
Native Sun News Today
- Weekly: Newspaper from Rapid City, SD, focused on Native issues and news.
The New York Times
- Weekly: The New York Times is an American newspaper based in New York City with a worldwide readership.
The Sheridan Press
- Daily: Local paper focused on regional news and issues.
USA Today
- Daily: USA Today delivers current local and national news, sports, entertainment, finance, and technology.
Wyoming Labor Force Trends
- Monthly: Semiregular publication of the Wyoming Department of Employment.
Wyoming Livestock Roundup
- Monthly: Newspaper from Worland, Wyoming, focused on state-wide agribusiness issues and news.

Other Local News Sources:

Business and Management Databases

Search thousands of academic journals, business and economics-related periodicals, and other documents using these databases.

ABI/INFORM Archive II (ProQuest) This link opens in a new window
Business Insights: Essentials (Gale) This link opens in a new window

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window

Economics & Theory (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window

Entrepreneurship (Gale Business) This link opens in a new window

Entrepreneurship (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window

Harvard Business Publishing Student Success Package This link opens in a new window
Hospitality and Tourism (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window
IBISWorld This link opens in a new window
When a specific industry focus is needed for project-based classes, capstones, entrepreneurship programs, investment clubs, student-managed investment funds, business model canvases/ business plans, etc., IBISWorld gives a broad overview of the targeted industry, its product and market segmentation, cost structure benchmarks, competitive dynamics, supply chain map, the regulatory environment, macroeconomic drivers, and much more.

Insurance and Liability (Gale OneFile) This link opens in a new window

Intellect This link opens in a new window
Plan Builder (Gale Business) This link opens in a new window
Must create a personal account the first time you use database.
Plan Builder helps people interested in planning and optimizing their businesses or nonprofits. Built for aspiring entrepreneurs and those with existing small businesses, it provides a step-by-step process supported by a rich variety of recognized tools that enable users to produce complete business plans and other documents essential for gaining access to capital and growing their enterprise. Break-Even Analysis allows users to determine when their business will be able to cover all of its expenses and begin to make a profit
Business Plans helps users create a plan for presenting to potential investors or lenders
Financial Projections provides a robust financial analysis of their company's financial future, including capital expenditures, sales, equity, and inventory

Regional Business News This link opens in a new window
SBDCNet This link opens in a new window

U.S. Major Dailies

Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window

Get FREE Access to The New York Times!

All Sheridan College students, staff, and faculty now have FREE access to The New York Times online!

UW has included the community colleges in their online New York Times subscription. Once users have registered, they can use the site on or off campus, including the NYT app. Please follow the instructions below and contact Tyler Julian (tjulian@sheridan.edu) if you have any issues.

Please follow these three steps to complete the sign in process:

Step 1: Navigate to accessnyt.com

Step 2: Search for "Sheridan College - WY"

Step 3: Follow the steps based on whether you are On or Off Campus

Please Note: If you have previously registered your email address on The New York Times site, you will click the "Already have an account?" "Log in here" link (below the "Create Account" button)

Existing Paid New York Times subscribers must cancel their paid subscription before authenticating via the school funded program.

Once registered, students will have access until 12/31 of the graduation year they choose and faculty/staff will have 4 years of full account access, after which they must re-authenticate by visiting accessnyt.com.

NWCCD Libraries

Business Ethics- Houston: News and Databases

News Resources

Business and Management Databases

Get FREE Access to The New York Times!