Online lexicon.

Free, lite version of the app from Elsevier. 360 degree, layered views of the lower jaw, each type of tooth, with narrative descriptions. 12 sample visualizations. iPad only.

eBook Chapter

A collection of videos on procedures and techniques in basic and advanced instrumentation, anesthesia, oral hygiene education, radiographic exposure techniques, patient management, and many more dental hygiene related topics. Select the VIDEOS tab from the Home Page to get started.

Large set of collections of openly licensed resources and tools for health sciences. Resources such as textbooks, courses, audio-videos, journals, images, datasets, software, and other mixed content. From OpenMichigan.

Wikibook covering all topics in a typical first aid course.

This open textbook introduces the entry-level nursing student to the scope of nursing practice, various communication techniques, and caring for diverse patients. The nursing process is used as a framework for providing patient care based on the following nursing concepts: safety, oxygenation, comfort, spiritual well-being, grief and loss, sleep and rest, mobility, nutrition, fluid and electrolyte imbalance, and elimination. Care for patients with integumentary disorders and cognitive or sensory impairments is also discussed. Learning activities have been incorporated into each chapter to encourage students to use critical thinking while applying content to patient care situations. Winner of the Best Open Textbook Award in 2021 from OE Global.

This textbook is designed for entry-level undergraduate nursing students. It explains basic concepts of pharmacology and describes common medication classes. This book is not intended to be used as a drug reference book, but direct links are provided to DailyMed. Winner of the Best Open Textbook Award in 2020 from OE Global.

Open Textbook with chapters in all public health areas.

Complete overview of this skill for new students or those wanting a review.

This Nursing Skills textbook is an open educational resource with a CC-BY 4.0 license developed for entry-level undergraduate nursing students. It is aligned with the Wisconsin Technical College System (WTCS) statewide nursing curriculum for the Nursing Skills course (543-102) that describes techniques for obtaining a health history and performing a basic physical assessment using a body systems approach. It also includes evidence-based clinical skills with related mathematical calculations and conversions.

Open textbooks and virtual simulators

The book covers basic concepts in human nutrition, key information about essential nutrients, basic nutritional assessment, and nutrition across the lifespan.

Readers will learn about the nature of health, health education, health promotion and related concepts. This will help to understand the social, psychological and physical components of health.

A complete introduction to economics that has been successfully taught both to economics undergraduates and in masters courses in public policy.

Open course at the Khan Academy.

Open course at the Khan Academy.

Effective communication skills are a prerequisite for succeeding in business. Communication tools and activities connect people within and beyond the organization in order to establish the business' place in the corporate community and the social community, and as a result, that communication needs to be consistent, effective, and customized for the business to prosper. At Saylor Academy. Includes free certificate upon completion.

Business Communication for Success (BCS) provides a comprehensive, integrated approach to the study and application of written and oral business communication to serve both student and professor.

The newly updated edition - based on Quirk's unique Think, Create, Engage, Optimise structure and processes - includes chapters on the latest marketing trends as well as updated facts and figures and all new real-world case studies showing the application of digital best practice.

E-Text at Wikibooks. Designed for Veterinary Nursing students.

A free, open textbook with examples and computer simulations by James Fiore.

A free, open textbook with examples and computer simulations by James Fiore.

Provides students with the theory, practical applications, objectives, and laboratory procedure of ten experiments. The manual also includes educational videos showing how student should run each experiment and a workbook for organizing data collected in the lab and preparing result tables and charts.

This is a forest measurements textbook written for field technicians. Silvicultural applications and illustrations are provided to demonstrate the relevance of the measurements. Special “technique tips” for each skill are intended to help increase data collection accuracy and confidence. These include how to avoid common pitfalls, effective short cuts and essentials for recording field data correctly. The emphasis is on elementary skills; it is not intended to be a timber cruising guide.

6 self-study practice labs to support blueprint reading and weld symbol learning.

Provides students with an understanding of manufacturing processes and systems common to careers in welding and related industries. Topics include the interpretation and layout of welded and assembled-parts, reading blueprints and understanding welding symbols. Further topics included are the common welding processes found in industry, metal characteristics and finishing processes dealing with welded parts and projects. From CTE Online.

A free PDF textbook on educational psychology written by Kelvin Seifert and Rosemary Sutton.

Open Course treating the body as lived psychological experience, as opposed to biologically.

From the Open Textbook Library.

e-Text at OpenStax. For the standard undergraduate introductory psychology course.

Open Textbook at U. Minnesota. A realistic but motivating look at the many issues that are facing our society today.

Textbook at OpenStax. Offers comprehensive coverage of core concepts, foundational scholars, and emerging theories, for a typical undergraduate introductory course.

This textbook introduces key feminist concepts and analytical frameworks used in the interdisciplinary Women, Gender, Sexualities field. It unpacks the social construction of knowledge and categories of difference, processes and structures of power and inequality, with a focus on gendered labor in the global economy, and the historical development of feminist social movements. The book emphasizes feminist sociological approaches to analyzing structures of power, drawing heavily from empirical feminist research.

E-book for Composition I courses.

Grammar instruction with attitude.

A free and open resource for composition instructors and students, full of essays that could supplement OER rhetoric and writing texts that lack readings. All of the essays in this reader are versatile rhetorically and thematically.

Open Course at the Khan Academy.

English language skills textbook to help ESL students acquire communication skills in the community (listening, speaking, reading, and writing) The book is aimed at CLB levels 5/6 focusing on intercultural skills and essential skills: reading text, document use, writing, oral communication, thinking skills, working with others, and computer use.

An introductory course to the Spanish language and culture. This course uses a task and content-based approach to learning which integrates grammar in a functional use through listening, speaking, reading, and writing. Language use is encouraged through communicative activities rather than a sequence of linguistic units. Learning strategies and cultural awareness are also important objectives of the course. At OpenMichigan.

Course is designed for high-intermediate ESL students who need to develop better listening comprehension and oral skills, which will primarily be achieved by detailed instructions on pronunciation. Our focus will be on (1) producing accurate and intelligible English, (2) becoming more comfortable listening to rapidly spoken English, and (3) learning common expressions, gambits, and idioms used in both formal and informal contexts. At MIT.

Designed as a comprehensive grammar and writing eText for high intermediate and advanced level non-native speakers of English.

Textbook by Todd Meuller.

Online learning modules. From OpenStax.

Open Course at MIT. gives a broad overview of Western music from the Middle Ages to the 20th century, with emphasis on late baroque, classical, romantic, and modernist styles (1700-1910).

Online ear training text with embedded audio clips (requires Flash) by Anthony Brandt.

Podcast from Professor at King's College Peter Adamson. The series looks at the ideas, lives and historical context of the major philosophers as well as the lesser-known figures of the tradition.

Open textbook by Matthew E. Van Cleave.

eBook from NGE Far Press.

An open-content e-text for college-level General Chemistry courses. At LibreTexts.

OpenStax textbook by Kenneth Leroy Busbee.

E-text at OpenStax.

Math courses from grade school to college level.

College Physics meets standard scope and sequence requirements for a two-semester introductory algebra-based physics course. The text is grounded in real-world examples to help students grasp fundamental physics concepts. It requires knowledge of algebra and some trigonometry, but not calculus. College Physics includes learning objectives, concept questions, links to labs and simulations, and ample practice opportunities for traditional physics application problems.