Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Internet Archive is a non-profit library of millions of free books, movies, software, music, websites, and more.
Project Gutenberg is a library of over 60,000 free eBooks. Choose among free epub and Kindle eBooks, download them or read them online. You will find the world's great literature here, with focus on older works for which U.S. copyright has expired.
The Literature Network
Over 3500 full books and over 4400 short stories and poems by over 260 authors. Searchable.
Download 800 free eBooks to your Kindle, iPad/iPhone, computer, smart phone or ereader. Collection includes great works of fiction, non-fiction and poetry.
Cloud Library through goWYLD.net
Download the App and use any Wyoming college or public library card to access thousands of popular eBooks.
The mission of HumanitiesWeb is to build a humanities site that will show the interconnections, the web, the links, between history, the arts, and culture - and how each plays off and influences the others.
Arts & Humanities Subject Guide at goWYLD.net
Use any Wyoming college or public library card to access databases.
Internet Encyclopedia of Philosophy
A Peer-Reviewed Academic Resource. Excellent for looking up concepts and figures from the history of ideas, often used in humanities discourse including literary criticism.
Google Arts & Culture
Explore collections from around the world with Google Arts & Culture, created by Google Cultural Institute.
An online encyclopedia of mythology, folklore, and religion.
Harvard Pluralism Project
An ongoing research effort, the Pluralism Project studies and interprets religious diversity and interfaith relations in the United States.